top of page

Public Scholarship/Movement Journalism

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

Workshop with Roxy Szal


Dear Mz Magazine,

My name is Audriannah Horne and I was encourage to reach out by my teacher Dr. Julie Shayne. I am a biracial Filipino American woman and I wrote a piece my relationship at the age of 13 when with an abusive boyfriend, I talk about if how If I didn’t have access to the resources I did I would’ve unalived myself and how grateful I am looking back to those little bits of help I did have that others aren’t always as fortunate of having. I think this is worthy of your publication because it tells a story many women can relate too, and gives a voice to those no longer with us that cannot speak because of similar situations. I feel this essay is especially critical now with the legislation being passed nationwide that strips people of their bodily autonomy which relates to unequal power dynamics in relationships how that imbalance connects to the greater world. Thank you in advanced.

What little resources, of such crucial importance.




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page