top of page
  • Writer's pictureShining Star

Memoir

Updated: Jun 2, 2022

Workshop with Sarah Cannon

Nouns (person place thing);

Manila, Karkeek park, water bottle, tennis shoes, fish tank, backpack

Verbs (action)

Breathe/inhale, drink, write, think, stretch, read

  1. I went to karkeek park to breathe in fresh air.

  2. I wrote about my time spent in Manila with family.

  3. I drank my out of my water bottle at the gym.

  4. I put my tennis shoes on and stretched.

  5. I read a book while sitting next to my fish tank.

  6. I think about how heavy my backpack is.

I cannot stop thinking about loosing weight

How I eat too much

How I eat as a form of therapy

How I eat as a form of self harm

How I eat then regret it after

How I looked when I was thinner

How I was happier when I was skinnier, regardless of falsehood

How my dad comments on my weight

How my stomach rolls when I sit

How my arms flap as I raise them

How tight cloths make me insecure

How loose cloths make me insecure

How my face was prettier when it was skinnier

How my jeans don’t fit

How my double chin sits

How much I love food

How fucked up my eating schedule is

How fucked all my schedules are

How can I get over my bad patterns

How I can get over my bad patterns of thought and word




9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page